Yoga 2.0 - Collaborative Flowga In Joy w/ Holistic Harmonics by @quinneakersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #yoga7 years ago

Good day, Steemians!


Coming together is beginning. Keeping together is progress. Working together is success. ~ Henry Ford


Yoga today was a super joyful treat -
of course I got to move as my heart desired,
AND @quinneaker shared didgeridoo vibrational medicine
to add holistic harmonics to the freestyle flow! 

Plus @gardenofeden residents Matiko the cat
and Eden & Atlas the dogs graced my yoga space 🙌



Enjoy!







💛 ,

Thanks for the gift, @hassanabid!

Sort:  

I thought YOGA is graceful, after watching your video I think I now have a second thought about it.

Follow me @Yehey
Thank you.

Looks like Matiko, Eden and Atlas were also having their session of flowga! So lovely to watch my friend!
Be well!

I'm glad to share such joy! Blessings dear @progressivechef!

Hello and Good Day Sara nice video also wish you nice day :)

Good day to you, @danzy! Thanks for the kind vibes~*~

Hey Sara, thank you for sharing these amazing videos. They're really inspiring.
A question though - when do you think it's best to do yoga(timewise)? I've heard morning is best, because your body is laying new layers of collagen fiber when you wake up and you want to stretch those as much as possible. But I've also heard evening is best because we get stiff during the day and it's good to relieve this stiffness before going to bed.
I'm still a rookie practitioner myself, having trouble keeping my pelvis aligned. But the benefits from practicing yoga daily are endless. Keep on the good work!

PS: following

I'm so grateful you enjoy them, @backyardgoonie!

I don't know what science has to say on the matter, but I definitely see benefit in either a morning or evening practice - or ideally both!! The morning is great because it warms up the body, aligns the chakras, and really sets the tone for peace and success. I really enjoy starting the day with yoga!

Lately evening yoga fits my schedule better. I find that I like either an intense physical practice or a really chill restorative session in the evening, depending on how the day has gone.

I believe that your pelvis will start to open up and muscle memory will begin to take over to keep you properly aligned after a very short period of daily practice. It's often due to very tight hips and/or lower back. In my own experience, my chronic hip pain disappeared after only a month of starting a practice!

Thank you for your support and for taking your time to comment. 😊

When i watched your video i see your dog participate with you in your yoga, i like it so much, i will try it one day when we have a summer here i will practice it.

Thank you, @creativewoman! I'm really glad to inspire you to start your own practice. It is very sweet and heart warming to have the animals join in a session. Blessings to you dear!

Nice video @saramiller, yoga is great it really makes you feel fresh all day and your dogs are also good looks really faithful.

Thank you, @adnanrabbani! Yoga is awesome, and it definitely sets a great tone for the day!
These are some sweet, playful dogs that really like to be around for yoga 💛

Puppy and Kitty yoga. I'm sure if I ever did yoga at home I would have both of my pups up in my face, or sitting on top of me. Great post.

Thank you @artonymous! Animals seem to really love yoga time...

Yoga is the perfect practise for a healthy mind and a fit body.

If I remember correctly the actual vedic meaning of yoga is reunion. For me it's the reunion with one's self. The true one.

Thank you for Being!

Thank YOU for being!!

The dogs look like they enjoyed your session as much as you did :)

Hahaha, yes they certainly seemed happy 😄

Hi , great session , I am also doing yoga from last one year , still much more to learn . I feel yoga is the best way to led a healthy and happy life

Thank you, @kirannegi9! I agree, I think yoga is a total miracle.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62864.56
ETH 2538.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93