YOGA. For body ,mind and soul.

in #yoga7 years ago (edited)

I have for some years had problems with my muscles in my hips being tense and hurting from time to time. It came from a job where i was unactive and sat still a lot. I tried a couple of treatments for my hips, but i did not get better over time. I allso had a time in my life where i felt stressed, and let the stress get to me.

About 10 months ago a local woman wanted to start up a Yoga class. Quite ballsy actually, as we are not a lot of people around here. But i thought, why not, can't get any worse than it is. So i brought my wife with me to the first class, and the next, and ever since. It has made me a whole lot better. My muscles are soft, i'm getting more flexible, i'm getting stronger, more focused and more relaxed. Stress is not an issue anymore as i have learned to focus on my breath in any given moment.

22450854_10159745704955657_466652264_o.jpg

The first and only questions i'm being asked is: Why do you do yoga? Isn't that just for girls?
To be honest, i had the same thoughts of Yoga before i started myself. And i'm taking back everything! Now my question is: Why doesn't everyone do yoga? Or at least do some easy meditation? It is definatly not only for girls, it is for everyone, in all ages!
Calm your mind, relax your body and heal yourself! Just a small moment of right focus each day is all it takes. If you ask me, Yoga should be practiced in gym classes in schools!
So keep calm and do Yoga!

22494833_10159745703330657_20010473_o.jpg

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @rusthaugracing to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Wow thats awsome! My stress is actually pretty low from meditation. Meditation also teaches breath work. I need all the other stuff tho lol. Inspiring ty.

Very true I started yoga over ten years ago after spending year have chiropractor for trapped nerves. Like you I could not function some days. Never looked back :). I even went to India and do a yoga course just as many men as women.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99