You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trying your first yoga class?

in #yoga6 years ago

Whereabouts in the world are you? Let's connect :) I'm also travelling & teaching yoga and meditation :)
And my first class was a mix of yoga, tai chi and pilates at a gym in Canada & I loved that I felt more energetic and not exhausted. Tried couple of other places till I fell in love with Jivamukti yoga.

Sort:  

Hi @ommmsome, thank you so much for your post. I have spent the last few months travelling around India and South Africa and just left Goa last night to fly back to the UK. I expect ill be in the UK for at least the next few months before my next adventure. Where about are you?
I really like mixing up the different styles of yoga and meditation that i have learnt. I see the benefits of a strict Ashtanga practice but then sometimes I want to flow and keep moving, putting in Budokon yoga rocket yoga and even a bit of Tripsichore. I love anything that connects my mind and body and pushes me a little out of my comfort zone.
It would be so good to connect if our travelling paths cross!
Namaste x

an amazing journey you have there!!! I'm in Panama at the moment and heading to that silent retreat in the US next week. Miss India so much, spent quite a bit of time there last year in Tamil Nadu, Kerala & Rishikesh. My friend here in Panama city does Budokon yoga, haven't heard anything about Tripsichore though. Happy travels and let's keep in touch :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59398.61
ETH 2510.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43