You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Change, journey and reflection

in #yoga6 years ago

Unexpected change is what brought me to yoga. For me, yoga has become my means of calming the rough waters around me, if only for a moment. As a means of quieting the thinking mind by connecting with the sensing mind - where I can approach my life changes with a different state of being. Yoga helps me live one day at a time and find better feeling perspectives as I do. Perhaps in time I'll look back and talk about how Yoga changed my life, but for now it's the only thing keeping my sanity during calamity.

Sort:  

Thank you for your beautiful message, I totally agree, it has become such an integral part of my life and keeps me being myself. Keep enjoying and namaste 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57687.08
ETH 2333.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36