Change, journey and reflection

in #yoga6 years ago

Yoga (2).jpg

Sometimes moments such as a change in job, the start of a new year can make us look back and reflect.

I recently had my last day in a corporate job where I had been in the department for over 10 years. (No I’m not taking the leap to be a full time yogi just yet, I’m just changing departments)- I still have a few more pencil skirts and heels to wear! ✏️👠 Looking back, I have been so grateful for the journey. In those years I have had the chance to work in 5 different countries, truly connect with people on a global basis and made life long friends. I have had the chance to consistently learn on the job, the chance to stretch the grey matter. I been given so many new challenges and then been allowed the space to grow into them.

Sometimes people assume a great divide between the corporate and yoga worlds.
Yes it may be more challenging to be as physically healthy, and there may be slightly less time for creativity, but through my experience I have made some incredible connections with people and if we consider the meaning of namaste to be

‘let the light in me see the light in you’

Then no matter what world you are in there are beautiful chances for yoga to happen.

Namaste 🙏

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-06T07:01:42
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 63.55/100.00
Total Photos: 10
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Hi,
Change is a part of life. If no changes are made then there will be now development. And one should make “YOGA” as part of day to day to life. I am from INDIA and we practice yoga on daily basis along with Morden exercises.
And I happy you said Namaste. We use it to greet someone.
I liked your article. Thanks for this wonderful post. Please do post such variety of articles.

Unexpected change is what brought me to yoga. For me, yoga has become my means of calming the rough waters around me, if only for a moment. As a means of quieting the thinking mind by connecting with the sensing mind - where I can approach my life changes with a different state of being. Yoga helps me live one day at a time and find better feeling perspectives as I do. Perhaps in time I'll look back and talk about how Yoga changed my life, but for now it's the only thing keeping my sanity during calamity.

Thank you for your beautiful message, I totally agree, it has become such an integral part of my life and keeps me being myself. Keep enjoying and namaste 🙏

Congratulations @byoga! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57339.41
ETH 2522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31