What is the perfect Yoga body?

in #yoga6 years ago

Society and media have been responsible for portraying the perfect bodies.
We are used to the stereotypes and prejudices of a good body, the stereotype of a perfect body of a yogi body is constantly shown. The reality is that it does not exist since all bodies are different.

utthita-parsvakonasana.jpg

There are so many people who could benefit from Yoga, but could it be that our false perception of the body generates intimidation?
"I do not do yoga because I'm not flexible"
"I do not have the body to do yoga"
"To be a Yogi you have to be thin but I do not"
These phrases are examples of reasons why some do not try...

images.jpg

We have to stop judging and comparing, especially towards ourselves.

YOGA teaches us to appreciate our body, do you think the same as me?
Finding a balance between health care, without putting aesthetic or superficial care as a priority.
All bodies are perfect: big, small, tall, short, blond, brown, etc.
But it's up to us to take care of it, find your balance and have it at its best!
Having a healthy and molded body comes through practicing yoga, but the important thing is the inner awareness that we get, don´t you think?

Sort:  

Good post. I agree yoga is more on health, flexibility, and balance rather than the typical gym rat. Could post. Keep it up.

Yes! We must remind people since they are reminded every day to look a certain way. It's easy to fall back in the hole though, but that's why great people like you exist. Yoga is one of the best things that happened to me It allowed me to find my very own desires and balance. Great post :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66649.32
ETH 3562.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.12