Halasana Yoga Pose Accomplished!

in #yoga6 years ago

Hello folks, I've been doing some yoga exercises as well beside those body weight daily exercises and I am happy to tell you that I've accomplished a great yoga pose called Halasana.

I was able to do this pose from the first day, the 2nd pose I am able to do is the crow pose, this one gave me a little hard time since my hands were weak, but I was able to make it after 2-3 days and a lot of fails.

Halasana is a good beginner pose, but once your feet touch the floor it becomes advanced since not a lot of people are that stretched to accomplish the fee ground touch, but luckily I've done it.


Source

What are the benefits of Halasana?

  • Calms the brain
  • Stimulates the abdominal organs and the thyroid gland
  • Stretches the shoulders and spine
  • Helps relieve the symptoms of menopause
  • Reduces stress and fatigue
  • Therapeutic for backache, headache, infertility, insomnia, sinusitis

A lot of healthy benefits just by doing it daily.

I love it, a little mix from yoga and body weight gives you a lot of healthy benefits, I will try to split my training in half yoga half body weight exercises.

Sort:  

Nice, well done!

Do you use the actifit app?

And is there a guide yoga video online you can recommend? I haven't done yoga since college about nine years ago and it would be cool to get back into it.

Thanks, I was able to do this pose on the day one, epic lol
I mostly use YouTube videos from random yoga pros to learn poses and beginner warm ups, I don't use any apps, never heard of the actifit app before.
I like Yoga, it's a great way to let your body reach the maximum :)

Actifit is a crypto workout app. It pays out in AFIT tokens, which are an SMT on steem. Pays you to be active! It counts your steps using the sensors in your phone. Then you make a post using their app and they upvote it and give you AFIT tokens based on how many steps you have.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by lost108 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62956.16
ETH 2588.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74