You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Yoga 2.0 - Flow Video

in #yoga7 years ago

Yoga has anyways fascinated me but obviously not that much as I much as I would to displacing myself into actually practising I just have got that push the only thing I do and it's practically every morning just after I wake up I find myself doing the child pose, thing is only after a number of years did I realize that what I was doing was actually a yoga pose I find it weird but then again maybe it is not so weird who knows

Sort:  

That's an interesting thing to bring up, @lobbylux. When I started "officially" practicing yoga, I recognized that quite a few of the poses were ways I was naturally inclined to move my body since I was young. I used to do shoulder stands while watching TV as a kid, even though I had no idea it was any kind of legit move -- it just felt really good to me! Child's pose is another great example of a very organic way to move the body.

No one has to do "yoga", but I recommend everyone move around in ways that feel good to them every day!

OMG I just re-read my comment, i must learn to take my glasses when i go bed and try to comment on eSteem lol i realise no-one has to do it just wish i could get my butt into gear as it is clear to see that it has great benefits

If you're doing child's pose every day when you wake up, you're already doing yoga! :)

well i suppose that is true two minutes a day better than none ahahhaahha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57859.61
ETH 2966.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67