You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 26 Yoga Poses to try....You don't have to do Yoga just try it!

in #yoga7 years ago

Hello! I see you've posted the 26 Bikram postures. Do you have any idea why each posture was selected? I recently started doing Bikram (after doing a variety of other styles of yoga) and it is so different from every other type of yoga I've done.

I'd love to read up on why the postures were selected and their rationale behind the scripted practice, locked knees and being okay with yoga causing pain? Do you have any resources on this?

namaste

Sort:  

Peace Love and Light! I don't know why these 26 poses or the different types of Yoga. Playing football, baseball and other sports we as athletes are also thought to stretch and warm up but it's not called Yoga. I tried these poses out and found it to be almost as strenuous as an actual workout but my body felt amazing afterwards...the herbal tea and Medical THC fire stick get an honorable mention. Dr. Qi Love and Yirser Ra Hotep are 2 easy to access resources that I use on my journey.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53778.84
ETH 2224.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30