Yoga-Trail curation update

in #yoga6 years ago
For my own benefit, and the benefit of any who follow me, I intend to actively curate posts on Yoga and other Posture and Stretching exercise forms.

I know this post looks rough, but my day is almost over and I wanted to start with at least one post.

Look for more interesting content in the days to come - @baerdric

Shavasana


This seems to be @mrs.ginger's first post on Yoga but it makes a great place to start my personal resolve to get back into the art.

There are many poses in Yoga that have a similar simple appearance, but need full attention and dedication to do properly. It seems like just laying down, but it's not. It is called Shav (corpse) asana (pose) because you must attain and hold the pose with intention and concentration.

Done correctly it is a complete Yoga posture, and nothing to be scoffed at. It's not just "Taking a break" from the rest of your routine. @mrs.ginger points out the meditation in the posture and details how to get into and return from it in this short post.




Please try my Future History stories - Enmity
And my How to be a bachelor series

Sort:  

@baerdic, Thank you very much for promoting my post. It really means a lot, appreciate it :)

Thanks for reminding me to keep my yoga routine going😁

Yeah... for me it's like it just fades away until someone reminds me. I guess that's why people join classes and make friends with other members.

Yes, it’s a good way to meet people that are healthy😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69236.16
ETH 3848.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66