Yoga curation update

in #yoga6 years ago

These posts helped me this morning.
The least I can do is make sure that other folks get a chance to see them


What does torsion give us in yoga?
As I resume my use of Yoga, I have a few goals I want to reach first. Top place on that list is flexibility of my spine and torso. Because of an untreated spinal injury some years ago, I taught myself to keep my back straight and untwisted. Then I got a surgery which actually fixed the problem, but I never recovered my ability to flex.

What I get instead is a little bit of movement and a lot of cramping. For a while I thought it was Angina it was so severe. I've been doing breathing exercises to help loosen and relieve the tensions in my torso, @marceladiomede reminds me to start actually working on the joints and muscles to finish the repair.


Roll out the Mat
Yoga can do wonders, I've seen it for myself many times in my life.

But for Yoga to do anything, you have to actually do Yoga.

I have been starting and stopping a lot, so a post like this, even for someone who already knows what the benefits are, is a great encouragement. So @luckydiamond gets a vote and a mention from me, and they could probably use some encouragement from you.



Please read, comment, upvote and resteem the authors in this review. Something we can do every day to build value in Steem is to make it represent the best possible content by original authors. The posts I choose are checked for spam and plagiarism and they are from authors who may be making less per post than some other cut and paste posts.

All images from pixabay or the original author unless otherwise noted.
Please try my Future History stories - Enmity
And my How to be a bachelor series

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57916.39
ETH 2552.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42