You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Yoga Journey: Getting Started

in #yoga6 years ago (edited)

LOVE this post, Joanne. Proud of you for making time for learning new fun and healthy skills. I'm consciously making time to relax much more to create increased balance. MORE fun! ;)

mountain pose chair style

I need to go check on that. I LOVE mountain pose but didn't realize there's a chair style. There's no one doing chair yoga classes here in Jamaica. Sounds like a good sub-niche for someone to get in to.

Sort:  

Yes -- more fun. It's actually a great feeling of freedom to make time. I have a bad habit of saying yes to so many things and then running around like a mad woman. I have deliberately slowed down on doing stuff and using that time to read and meditate. The chair yoga sounded so easy but I really felt it in my thighs for a couple of days after! I think it is a great sub-niche.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61986.20
ETH 2421.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63