You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: dropahead Curation Report - Best posts from 2018-03-05

in #xx-votesplus6 years ago

Two days ago my account had been stolen, I am sure I didn’t give away my keys, so far I don’t know how someone stole it. He transferred my SBD to another account (@good-kama).

The phisher commented on a huge number of posts claiming they are not original and included links to external sites, comments owners flagged the comments reducing my reputation to (-1).

I used Stolen system recovery and it recovered the account yesterday. Since recovery I am trying to edit the phisher’s comments but they don’t respond. Other comments are editable. I have tried to include screenshots for my account and what happens when I try to edit the comments, but I can’t upload images because the reputation is low.

Can you advise on how to investigate what is happening and how to prevent such things from happening in future?
and if Is it possible to reset the account to the state before it was hacked?
Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87