City Without Sound.

in #xpilarcontest7 years ago

image
"What is this place?", That is the first sentence I uttered when I woke up from the black that bind me all this time. This room is so narrow, I can hardly breathe. I felt around me. Then, a beam of light in front of me stopped all the activities I was doing. Slowly, I started walking toward the light source while fingering the wall beside me. The wall was cold in the palm of my hand.

After a few moments passed, I finally came out of the dark alley where I had stayed. The light is not so bright, but better than no light at all. I circled around and checked my surroundings. I feel there is something strange in this place. However, I did not let those feelings bother me. Curiosity defeats all those feelings.

I started walking straight past the debris from a building. Judging from the carvings and gems that adorn the ruins of the building, it must have been the building of a very wealthy nobleman or businessman. Plus a variety of types of artwork scattered on the floor of the former building.



I continued on my footsteps. This time I walked to a big street right in front of this huge building. When I got to the side of the main road, I was again startled by various types of vehicles that seemed frozen in various positions. "What exactly has happened?" I asked silently. Everyone who is in my current position will definitely ask the same question.

The longer I walked, I felt the light that had been keeping me company faded. Then I realized, the day will be late evening. I had to find a place to stop before nightfall me in the dark. After how long to search, I finally found a building that can be said WHOLE, different from other buildings that mostly just the wall only.

I checked into the house. While examining the building I felt a strange feeling again, this time I felt it in my stomach. After some time thinking, finally I realized something. "How long has it been since I last ate a meal?" I asked myself. I immediately looked for a room like a kitchen. After a long search, I finally found it. It is quite difficult to find this room in a building of this size.
Every drawer, shelf and cabinet check carefully. But there is no sign of food at all. Despair lets me down. Silence, that's all I do until I hear an outside sound. Without wasting time I immediately headed for a window right in front of me. A group of people were walking down the big road I had passed. I was so excited and almost yelled at them until something happened.

A flash of shadow approached the group, and people started shouting, the sound of crying began to be heard from the group. People began to scatter somewhere. Some survive while firing hot leads in all directions. Nevertheless, with all the commotion, my attention was only on someone in the group. His face was not clear, perhaps because he was standing right in front of a wall that valiantly blocked the dim light of evening to illuminate the man. However, I can still see clearly when the person raises his hand, looking away in the other direction. Towards me, and in a flash a very bright light illuminates the whole place.
I stumbled back, either out of surprise or indeed because of the effects of that light. My eyes were dazed, then I was unconscious.

When I woke up, I heard the sound of people talking softly. He asked me, "Are you feeling better?". "Yes, it's not," I told him. After talking for a while, I know the name of this woman is Mery. Mery is a woman who looks young when compared with her age that has been middle-aged and very enjoyable to be invited to chat. Our conversation stopped when she asked for my name, which I did not know. However, Mery immediately broke the silence by saying that a man with a rather handsome face and a highly proportioned body would be very unfortunate if he did not have a name. I'm just confused to hear it say it. "What if I gave you a name?" Mery asked me. "Yes, all right." I replied to him.
After thinking for a while, Mery finally gave me a name. "And how? You like him, kid? "Mery asked me. "Yes, I'll take it," I told him.

Then Mery immediately sent me out of the room where we had been. When I was outside, I saw a sight that I had not seen for a long time. People walk along the great road that lies right in front of me, doing their respective activities. Then Mery calls people I find weird. They all wore armor and held their guns. Then, Mery began to speak to the crowd. He introduced me to them. Mery says that maybe I'll get my memory back.

I'm so happy to meet Mery and my friends here. I really want my memory back. However, something in the dark seemed to be trying to warn me of the dangers that threatened with the return of my memory.

Sort:  

Nice to read your story about "Imagination 2"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57979.07
ETH 3124.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36