You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Story Submission to @xpilar imagination contest 2

in #xpilarcontest7 years ago

Reminds me of when I took my kids to Disneyland and Knott's Berry Farm. Though my oldest son had a good time, my youngest son hated it. He said, "All you do is stand in long lines of people all day long with your face in their butt. How much fun is that?" When we got home he said, "I'm really tired. All I want to do is go fishing," at which point he grabbed his rod and headed out to the pond. I think he was 7.

He's still that way. When his family came south for a visit, my ex-wife offered to take them all to Universal Studios. The grand kids went but my son refused to go. He's 38 now. Standing and waiting in line is still not his thing. Instead, he and a buddy went ocean fishing on his friend's boat. The tuna they caught more than paid for everyone's trip.

Sort:  

I'm with your son. Lines are my biggest memories of all those parks. I like the butt in the face line. That's how it would be for a little kid. I'm not going in another one and that's for sure. I think the fishing is much better on his psyche :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60638.91
ETH 2449.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52