Finding the right LOVE

in #wylschallenge7 years ago (edited)

Everybody has their own story to tell. So here's mine. Bare with this long post since I'm going to tell you my story with the love of my life.

The year 2004, we were 9 years old back then when we met. He was the typical boy who loves to play outside the house wearing a plain white/black t-shirt, loose shorts, a cap and wearing a long necklace. I was the snob girl who hates to see kids like him staying outside our house. He was my little brothers' playmate back then so he's mostly staying outside our house. Every time I see him, I keep on getting angry, calling my brothers to go home, and giving him a sharp and angry look. But I had to admit that he was also my childhood crush but I promised myself that I'm not going to have a boyfriend who is younger than me (which I taught he was). I started not seeing him much often and then I thought he moved to the different house.

The year 2010, I was in 4th-year high school. I was submitting my application for entrance examination for my college degree at Pamantasan ng Lungsod ng Maynila (PLM). I saw this tall & handsome man, sitting right next to me. I was staring at him because he was staring at me also hahaha kidding (he actually did looks familiar). Later that day, I finally realized that he was the little boy I was always getting mad at when we were kids.

After a few months, we were reunited by destiny again. We had the same examination room for our entrance exam. I thought I could sit beside him again. It was an alphabetically arranged seat, my surname starts with R and him with S (I didn't clearly hear. I just overheard that it starts with the letter S). But I didn't. I was sitting on the last seat in the 3rd room and he was sitting at the last sit on the 4th row on the opposite side.

After the examination, I can't get him out of my mind. Never knew what his name was. I overheard that he called one of his friend named Mr. A (I forgot the name so I'm going to call him Mr. A in my post). Luckily, I have a friend who studies in the same school with him so I asked my friend if he knows the facebook of Mr. A. I even lied to my friend that I had a crush on Mr. A. My friend told me that Mr. A doesn't have any facebook account so he gave me the link of Mr. A's friend named "Jeffrey". So when I click on the link, my eyes went wide open, smile reached my ears and my heart was pounding. He was the man that I was looking for. I sent him a friend request and he immediately accepted me. From there, we exchange "facebook likes" and even chat and make a simple conversation about asking how each other's day went.

February 14, 2011, I read his facebook status and thought something was bothering him so I messaged him asking what's wrong. We had a long night talking about his problem, and I knew that day we had this connection that I couldn't explain. The following day, I haven't heard anything from him. I thought he's not going to talk to me anymore and I was wondering if I've said something inappropriate but on the next day, he sent me a facebook message asking for my mobile phone number. From that day, we kept in touch. And he started courting me. Every night for 1 month, he went to our house, we called it "habit". Their house was just at the back of our house. (He was still our neighbor after

We didn't had a good start. My parents didn't approve of him courting me. Despite that, he still courts. We secretly see each other and not letting my parents see us. It's not that difficult since we both passed the PLM entrance examination. I was an Accountancy student and he was a Computer Engineering student.

June 16, 2011, the day I said "Yes" and became his girl. We were at PLM's gymnasium when I asked 5 of my classmates to give him the 15 pcs of papers with the letters spelled "I LOVE YOU JEFFREY". So when he already finished the puzzle, he asked his friends to accompany me to him. I was the 6th person holding the 16th paper with 11 letters written down spelled "IKAW LANG HON" 6 people, 16 papers, and 11 letters on the last paper. 6-16-11 June 16, 2011. He asked me, "tayo na?" and then I answered "Yes" at exactly 8:08am. 8+8=16 . My planned worked. I caught him off guard. Hehe. He was surprised. I couldn't explain exactly what he looked like, he was happy and nervous I guess.

Many obstacles passed. Mostly because my parents already knew that we were dating and they started on being extra strict. We almost had our break-up but we kept on being strong. Jeff said, "Walang bibitaw hon. Bitaw kotong! HAHA" This was exactly what he said. Despite our problems, he still managed to make me laugh. Until finally my parents approved of us. It was Sept. 2012, 2 months before my 18th birthday. I am glad that my mom allowed me to invite Jeff on my party and he was my 17th dance.

This photo was taken on his birthday. This is our FIRST PHOTO AS CLASSMATES. I shifted from Accountancy to Economics, and him from Computer Engineering to Economics also. Changing our course is a different story to tell. And by the way, I was only 7 days older than him.

June 2013, I felt something strange about myself. I missed my period. June 11, 2013, 5 days before our 2nd anniversary. It is confirmed that I am pregnant. We were only on our 3rd-year college by that time. We couldn't let our parents down. We continue to go to school despite the heavy baby bump inside me.

I was in labor for 12 hours and undergone into Caesarian Delivery. Jeff was there, watching how I gave birth. (I don't know what exactly he feels seeing the doctors operating me)

I gave birth to a healthy baby the doctors said. After a day, our world crashed into pieces. The doctors said that our baby is in the Nursery Intensive Care Unit (NICU). Her lungs weren't fully developed yet. Different medical appratus were placed, different laboratory test. Seeing our daughter in that condition made us weak but we remain brave and gave each other's strength to face it. And then a miracle happened. Our baby was responding positively from the day I was allowed to enter the NICU to visit her. I breastfed her and day by day and the medical apparatus were being removed one by one. Though our baby stayed in the nursery for about 3 weeks, we felt the joy and blessed having her. We thank God that He gave us a healthy, brave, talented and intelligent baby girl.

During our 4th-year college, we're a student in the morning and full-time parents after school.

When I graduated in 2015, I started looking for a job. Jeff, on the other hand, became a working student since he still has subjects to take since he was a shifter student.

We graduated with the degree of BS in Business Economics. WE ARE PROUD TO SAY, DESPITE HAVING A BABY AT EARLY AGE, WE STILL CONTINUE TO REACH OUR DREAM OF HAVING A BACHELOR'S DEGREE AND OUR JOURNEY HAS JUST BEGUN.

We're still together for 6 years and 7 months now. No break-ups, No cool-offs.

And starting last June 2017, @jeffsamson and I are planning and preparing for our Wedding Day in November 2018!

There will always be struggles. There will always be problems. But there is only 1 person you will gonna choose to fight the battles with. And I am choosing you @jeffsamson to be my forever partner in everything. You are worth the wait, worth the risk and worth the fight. Forever wouldn't exist if I, alone, takes the journey of life. I'm glad you're with me. I love you, Forever and Always


Participating in #wylschallenge of @haneun.

If you're interested to join: Click Here


IMG_7781.JPG

Sort:  

Wow! What a magnificent love story!

What a beautiful and strong couple!

Upvoted and following!

xx
@elenahornfilm

Thank you for your insight! Our love is binded with trust, faith, care, understanding and God which maybe the reason why we're still together. Thank you :)

Awesome post
@redbarbiegirl; truly brave courages, and immensely in love both of you.. And a beautiful daughter you have there!! My Congrats and best wishes.. God Bless..

Also upvoted and followed you!!
Cheers!

Thank you and God Bless as well/

Thank you for your warm greetings and for dropping by. God bless also :) @samnix

Sometimes you just really have to believe in the beauty of love. God bless your beautiful family :) and congratulations in advance in your wedding :)

It is indeed, that believing and fighting for the right love leads to a beautiful path. Thank you for reading our story. God bless you as always! :)

She’s beautiful and I believe in her. Haha
Thank you so much and God Bless you and your family also

More powers po senyo....best wishes!!!

Thank you for dropping by and for the warm wishes :)

Power! Lol. Thank you

This post was being upvoted by @steemian-sniper. Thanks for supporting

Inspiring. ❤ may god bless you and you family. STAY INLOVE AND KEEP THE FAITH. 😊

It is our pleasure that you thought it is an inspiring story. Thank you so much! God bless you.

Thank you. We hope you find yours as well if you haven’t yet. I’m always in love 😍 lol

awesome! i’m happy and proud of both of you of keeping the relationship going, by keeping each others promises alive and true. congratulations in advance for your upcoming wedding.

Thank you. Empowering each other everytime as well as open communication. Thank you again

Thank you for your kind words. It is very flattering that there's someone thinks about that to us. God bless you!

Your welcome!

Awwww this is such a great story. I am a sucker for romance and happy endings :)

I guess our love doesn't have happy ending, only continues happy sequels. Thank you for dropping by! :)

Maybe you haven’t found it yet but soon it will.

Love and determination.. love your story.. Godbless your family:)

Thank you! God bless you also :)

True lasting relationships are forged by hardships. Thank you for sharing your love story. God bless you and your family! Congratulations you two!

It is indeed! Thank you for dropping by. God bless you as always!

Pressures make Diamonds. Hehe
Thank you and God Bless you as well and you family.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59388.79
ETH 2578.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47