Write Your Love Story Challenge| SKYPE

2.jpg

In participation of the challenge initiated by @haneun, I'm sharing you my own love story. If you would like to participate as well such wonderful initiative, here is the link of her post https://steemit.com/wylschallenge/@haneun/write-your-love-story-challenge


"Love comes when you least expect it, for love will find you in God's perfect time...."

Four years ago my life was such a mess. I am a single-parent, stubborn, easy-go-lucky who used to go out every now and then. I am what they called "laman ng kalsada", maximizing my energy and time to mingle with new found friends. I am working in Sta. Cruz Manila as Marketing Sales Assistant, doing orientation and promotion for the school. Everyday I have a chance to meet new person, new chance to visit different places. From South Luzon to North, I used to hit the road everyday. Talking to different people became my niche, persuading becomes my habit.

I used to date a couple of guys. I used to joined different social dating sites. I was vulnerable, after having several heart breaks, I said I won't let myself in to a serious relationship this time. Then I met this friend of mine who used to live in the same province I was raised. She became my companion, everyday we use to hangout. We drink at night and party with friends. We went to different places, do some hikings, in short we do what ever we want.

One day, we both feel tired so we did not go anywhere. It was late night when someone called her. A boy friend who's working in Abu Dhabi. They chatted for several minutes, I was sitting beside her while she was holding her mobile and talking to him over the phone. Suddenly, the boy asked "Who is she?" So my friend showed me to him by pointing out the phone to my face, then she introduce me to him. "Umbay, this is Christine". He smiled at me and wave his hand to say hi and so I do the same. Then I went back to the bed, browsing my cellphone. Suddenly, I received a notification from Facebook it says "one friend request". When I checked who it was, it was him. I checked his profile and see the status. "Uhm... single", a voice from my head keeps lingering but I did not entertain it. I was reluctant that time.

3.jpg

Image source

Few days after I received another messages from him. He's friendly, he's jolly. I really enjoyed talking to him because he was so funny. Maybe when the Lord spread humor in the world I think he catch all of it. He never made the conversation boring. I feel comfortable, its like I knew him long time ago. Later on, he told me he like me and I was confuse so I rejected him. He still insist but after a week he stop, as he cannot afford to be rejected continuously.

4.jpg

So after a month life became consistent, work-house-hangout-house. I'm not enjoying anymore, I'm looking for something good but I don't know what was it. One Friday night I was lying in my apartment bed when I received a message. It says, "Wazzzz up?" I was like who is this?, the number wasn't registered in my mobile. I replied and asked "Who is this?" A couple of seconds he replied, "Its me, Umbay, I'm here in the Philippines, just arrived" After reading it I stumbled in my bed feeling nervous yet curious on how did he get my number? Then suddenly my phone rung, it was him.

5.jpg

Image source

After a phone conversation, he fetch me outside my boarding house. We went to his house and introduce me to his younger sister. I feel so overwhelmed as he treated me so special. It feels like new, we acted like we we're friends long time ago. No awkwardness, no pretensions at all. I can't believe he new my story and he accepted it all. Days had pass we go out consistently. There are times he will fetch me in the office or hangout with his cousins and siblings. Then before he went back to UAE he had a despedida party. All his close friends were there and of course his family. Then without knowingly he introduced me as his girlfriend, I was shocked, I want to swamp myself in the sand! I was so frighted though they new my status. But I am more overwhelmed when they accepted me as their new family member. All of his cousins, uncles and aunts welcomed me. Even his grandmother who became my second lola.

1381689_609970579111504_133379767220329559_n.jpg

a.PNG

After sometime he needs to go back to UAE so our long-distance relationship started. At first I didn't take it seriously but when he finds time to me even its four hours advance in UAE from Philippines we manage to work it out. He worked it out and so do I. I was challenged then on how you can able to manage a long-distance relationship. I don't believe before as what important to me is the physical presence of the person. But as you aged, physical does matter but not priority. I realize, I am more longing for a connection emotionally, someone who can understand how I think, someone who can support me and I find him like that. I was able to do my habits but with limits, and because I want our relationship to last, I chose to follow him. Months had pass, monitor became our way to stay connected, became part of our daily habit which made us stronger. Monthsary was not forgotten as well, there are so many ways to celebrate it tho!

Capture.PNG

10649701_610176482424247_4539195985649554881_n.jpg

After eight months, he invited me to UAE. He really work on it so I flew to Abu Dhabi! It was not my plan to go abroad but thanks to him he gave me an opportunity. 😍😍😍

11034918_667970773311484_4994067785130851379_n.jpg

Abu Dhabi International Airport, after arrival with surprise flower!

Our long-distance relationship was over, the love we have for each other blooms 🌸👫

bb.PNG

aa.PNG

One unexpected Saturday morning, we went to Church to attend a mass. It was a normal sunny day, nothing's new. Then when the mass finished, he brought me to the front sit near altar. Then he told me, "I was observing you since you came, I told myself if I feel it's the right time I will give my most precious gift to you...." He showed me both hands towards me, as if he's holding something in it. Then he ask me to choose which hand I want to open first, left or right. I stare at him with curious eyes, wondering what is that about. I was empty minded, so I chose the right hand first. He smiled at me and said, "You got the first one right", when he opened it was a message he wrote in his palm saying Will you marry me? I was like, uuuugggghhhh???!!!!! Is this serious, is this real?? My eyes got wide open when I read it and he was laughing, I can't scream as we are inside the church. I was so kilig to the bones then he opened his left hand showing me...... the RING. I want to shout and jump! It was really a mix emotions, I just can't believe that finally someone is willing to take his life with me. Someone accepted me wholeheartedly and that he saw his future with me. Of course the awaited word I need to say, "Yes, yes and yes!" That day, I was engaged. 💍👩‍❤️‍👨
10509535_667965756645319_9006790684542677045_n.jpg

10420288_667965786645316_92596135103061790_n.jpg

So after a couple of months, we prepared for the wedding. Lucky me I have here my best friend @pingcess since kinder who helped me to plan and arrange the wedding. She and her husband @princepong took our pre-nup pictures, it was really a relief as we save some money.
cc.PNG

Few more months finally our waiting is over, December 17, 2015 we got married at Philippine Embassy under the jurisdiction of Consul Maria Roseny B. Fangco.
12391199_801616389946921_7425875882129971789_n.jpg

Reception was followed at Philippine Hut Restaurant in Al Falah St., Abu Dhabi City and it was attended by our family and closest friends.
dd.PNG

Special mentioned once again to @pingcess and @princepong for the wonderful and colorful decoration of our reception. 😄😄😄
ee.PNG

It looks like L O V E has finally found me 👰💒

Thank you for @haneun for allowing us to share our love story. Everyone has a good love story but ours will always be my favorite. It still gives me butterflies in my stomach every time I recall how we met and how we end up together. Love is very mysterious. You don't know when it'll come, you don't know to whom you'll fall. Love will always find its way, so just have faith and keep praying. All of us have a so called....... "soulmate".

If you find my blog interesting, please upvote or re-esteem so everyone can read it! Thank you for your time, keep steeming and happy steeming!

Have you voted your witness? Consider casting your witness votes for @steemgigs (@surpassinggoogle), @precise, @cloh76.witness, @ausbitbank, @teamsteem, @gmuxx, and @curie who have been adding an invaluable contribution to the community. And don't forget @blocktrades!!! To cast your votes, just go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses Don't waste your time... Invest at SteemIt...

thank you.jpg

coollogo_com-297111006.png

logo.PNG

Sort:  

Go you and your SO! My love and I have been in a long-distance relationship for over a year now, I'm a sucker for this kind of love stories <3

Good luck!

for sure time will come and you'll be together forever ❤️❤️❤️ Keep the love growing 😊

haaaaayy...love story na may sad ending, pwede po ba? hehehe.
napaisip tuloy ako. huhuhu!

hahaha dugtungan mo ng happy ending 😊😊😊

kinilig nman ako. hihi ^_^.
I checked his profile and see the status. "Uhm... single", (I LIKE THIS LINE). haha

haha mahirap na kase kung ay anak din diba? Jump pack na sa mga junakis if ever so siguraduhin muna 😂😂😂

hahaha. i will note that. ^_^..
maapply nga yan in the future. :D

hihihih good luck!!!1 ^_^

aww keep the love burning! i've been in a long distance relationship as well for 2 years as gf and bf and 3 yrs as husband and wife and we've worked it out! i love happy endings!

hehehe mahirap diba teh? pero need mag tiis para sa pag-ibig at kinabukasan 😃

tumpak! sapol na sapol mo! hehe! stay happy and in-love :)

So kilig!!! I’m happy love finds its way to you ate! 😍😍😍

True! Hopeless na tlga ako kase paulit-ulit nlng nangyayare nun.... May plan pala tlga si Lord. 😃🙏

Ay naman. Kinilig talaga ko. Im so happy fir you po. God bless your family. Xx

Thank you po! Happy Valentines Day! ❤️❤️❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44