A WOMAN'S WORDS TO HER ONLY MAN

“Love can be everything until you find the person who will put it a special meaning.”


When I was in my younger years, I have an ideal man. I would like to have someone who is handsome, rich, smart, and a heartthrob. This is what I’m seeing in most of the movies and I think it’s pretty cool to be with a guy who have the looks and the golds. I am a victim of my own typical teenage dream. I fell inlove to whom I thought my other half. The prince in a white horse that supposed to carry me in the kingdom of gaiety left me alone in the deepest oubliette, broken into pieces. I am lost and I am angry. I learn to play the game. The innocent girl was gone. The lips were painted in red wanting a revenge while the eyes covered with dark shadows and lines hiding the grief. Out of devastation, I couldn’t swallow the truth that true love still exist. The problem with loyals are though they are rainbows, many are still such a color blind to appreciate.

A random guy messaged me in facebook and I was like, “Another user, let’s see how you play”. Yes, because of the heartbreak in the past it became hard for me to trust again. The more I trust, the more disappointments I got. Our first meeting is at home, my mom and sister were there. As expected, mothers are always good in asking tons of questions. I also went to their place to meet his family. I was anxious but I am surprised of how warm they are to me. We became official lovers in 23rd of November 2015. As I write this down, we’re now on our 2 years, 2months, 10 weeks and 5 days full of blitheness.

Thank you for coming into my life. Thank you for allowing me to be your happiness and be my happiness as well. Did you still remember when you’re with me in the derma clinic? My whole face was a total horror and I could feel the judgment in the eyes of the people around. While we were walking I asked you, “Look at them, they look at me as if I am somebody with leprosy. Would you still want an ugly woman beside you?“, and you uttered these words, “Of course!”, then you kissed my forehead and hold my hands. I wasn’t able to speak properly and all I can do that time was to smile silly ‘cause I’m still in the midst of my own mirthful land.

You know that I love poems and here’s a short one dedicated for my love.

You don’t have to promise me a trilogy of forever
But tomorrow I want you to be there
You don’t have to report everything in a piece of paper
But don’t you dare entertain a new lover.

You can party, dance and drink all night
But promise me you are mine tonight
You can go anywhere and be out of sight
But please be safe ‘cause to die I might.

I fell into a very wrong guy
But now it’s you and hoping you never lie
I was once afraid to trust ‘cause he made me cry
But you came and taught me to still try.

I know that our journey is a long run and I do hope that you're the last key to open the gateway through my soul. I will always love you at your best and love you harder at your worst. If you will ever leave me, I can still live without your presence but life is dulcet whenever I’m in your shoulders.

There’s a lot of men brighter than you, who cares? You’re the only star that shines in my galaxy.
There’s a lot of men who can draw better than you, who cares? You’re the only artist that I will never think to withdraw.
There’s a lot of men who can write better than you, who cares? You’re the only Shakespeare that made me his Juliet.
There’s a lot of men who have more trophies than you, who cares? You’re the only champ that won my heart.
There’s a lot of men who have abs better than you, who cares? You’re the only bear that I want to cuddle and hug.
There’s a lot of men sweeter than you, who cares? You’re the only chocolate that sweetened my world.

I’m not the best girl in town, not even close to average but I want you to know that these words are all coming from the rock bottom of my arteria coronaria. We’re not exempted to have wrangles at some times and I think it is something that spice up a relationship as long as it is balance to the point that love still wins over hatred. Our love story is not yet done and let’s finish it together until the last page. If everything is a bit blurred, let’s adjust each other’s focus in a way that both of us can see the clearer view of what future we want to have. May the God be the center of our love always.



Sort:  

what a sweet love story. :) Thanks for your entry :)

Thank you so much ma'am. :)

lovely post

Thank you so much :)

Awww, I was really moved by your love story and how put it into words. It's just BEAUTIFUL and I am very happy for you for where you are in life right now. Keep believing, keep loving. Your story is such an inspiration plus your poem, amazingly and whole heartedly written. You're a precious piece that is indeed to be carefully taken cared of, MORE LOVE! from your sis in Ohana 😊

You're so sweet :D Your words made me smile. People like you who appreciate my writings makes my heart so happy. Thank you so much for being so supportive always. I also do hope that you will find the love of your life :D

Love moves in mysterious ways indeed.

You May not be the best in how you see yourself but to him you are everything.

Keep being in love

Indeed! Love is so amazing and wonderful to feel :D

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Pamela Clamille (escuetapamela) from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Favorite subject this dayz, love...:-)

I agree, maybe because it's the month of love hehe

Ohh honey... There are some real dogs out there. I like to think they help us fine tune what we really want and need in our lives.

I'm so glad you found someone who is steadfast, sincere and supportive. Looks, money all that can be worked on. It's the qualities that can't be bought that are far more precious.

Wishing you both a life filled with happiness ❤

You are right ma'am, qualities are the most important. Maybe the reason why my past relationship didn't work is that I'm always looking for an ideal man and not a real man.

The more I get older the more I realized what really matters in life. In due time I know I will have my own family and I hope he will remain that qualities that I've seen in him. :)

Thank you so much for you kind words and I'm also praying that God will always bless you ma'am. :D

Bat ang ganda ganda ng pagkakagawa nito Pamela? Nakakatouch!

Minsan talaga we meet our love in the most unexpected places.

Continue being happy ^_^

Walang ng mas gaganda pa sa inyo ma'am. Ikaw ang alamat na magpapaluhod sa mga tala hahaha.

Salamat po sa pag appreciate kaya love na love po kita eh hehe. Mwaah! @dreamiely

There, love moves in mysterious. Very inspiring. Congrats esquetapamela

Thank you so much dear :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64166.71
ETH 2765.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72