You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Never Before Seen WWII Photos

in #wwii6 years ago

howdy there @balticbadger! wow you were right sir..this is gonna be great! Are you saying that all 400 photos are this good in quality after all these years? that's pretty unusual isn't it?
this is super cool, I'm looking forward to more.

Sort:  

I am really not sure if it’s unusual or not, but yeah they were in pristine condition stored in an old heavy duty film canister. I am returning to the states for my brothers wedding in the fall and Ill be sure to snap a picture of the original film and canister. It’s really cool. THere was even a 50 caliber unfired shell in there. It was like my grandfather left it for me to find. I was a 50 cal Machine gunner for some time in the Army.

Wow that is an interesting coincidence

dang balticbadger! how long were you in the Army and what branch? man there are tons of post material right there about stories you could tell I bet you!

I did an enlistment in the Army at Ft.Bragg. I got millions of stories, haha just not quite ready to head down that road yet. Need to get a little more experience first. Know what I mean?

more experience in writing and formatting of the posts you mean?

Also with steem in general and honestly I need a little more confidence first. It's so personal to me I don't even share that with my family. I've had negative experiences sharing my time in the army with ”civilians” where its just impossible for them to understand. I'm hoping with some more time.on steem, it will be a little easier for me to share.

howdy tonight sir balticbadger! except that it's not night time there, it's 12:30 am here. anyway I totally understand. well here on steemit people understand way way better than people in the outside world, it's amazing.... so you can be confident in that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60968.19
ETH 2367.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56