Enzo cuts amazing promo, realest guy in the room

in #wwe7 years ago (edited)

image

Bada boom! People can criticize his in ring ability, but no one can deny Enzo's skills on the mic. He and Big Cass have been a fan favorite, but amid complaints that their act was getting old, the new betrayal storyline is letting us see a new, impassioned Enzo Amore.

I will be watching from the edge of my seat!

Sort:  

Enzo is going to be one of the greatest mic workers that company ever has. Holy mother of god. He gives me chills.

I watched it several times because he moved me so much. This is storytelling at its greatest. The plot wasn't very original (I mean you have Gold dust and R Truth doing the same thing at the same time!), but Enzo takes it and turns it into a character driven masterpiece that really grabs you emotionally and makes you cheer for the little guy.

This promo gave me chills as well! I think a lot of people think Cass is gonna get the big singles run, but in some ways I can see Cass being the Marty Janetty to Enzo's Shawn Michaels!

Yeah I think Enzo set the bar really high for Big Cass, but he's playing the "heel who didn't get the spotlight" role pretty well. I am just curious how they will make the fights interesting when Cass is so much bigger, he doesn't need to use the common heel tactics like cheating with outside help.

LOL, I love your username!

He's really playing the 'no matter how hard I get knocked down, I get back up" so I expect a lot of that and shenanigans at the end of the match

What a squash match that was and I agree that Enzo is one hell of a mic talent. But somehow it doesn't appear to make up for his horrible in ring talent. I'm pretty sure WWE were ready to push these guys through the roof until that one single botch derailed it all in their first ppv match.

It's like what could have been at that point and now it seems like Vince is trading up. So even though I saw a bit of a modern day Macho Man in Enzo he has become no more believable then Bray Wyatt.

Just another mouth piece that can't back up their words.

I am going to reserve judgment of his in ring talent until he gets some competitive booking. Everyone says that he's terrible, but if you think about it, he is booked to get beaten up every match, until he can tag in Big Cass to save the day.

If he had a match against someone closer to his size, he might be able to pull off a decent match. He isn't dumb and he understands ring psychology. Enzo can also train to improve as a singles wrestler - I think that that skill can be learned, while it is much harder to learn mic skills. Just trying to use the power of positivity ;D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60046.04
ETH 2997.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71