You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wanted and Waiting: A Writing Impact Poem

in #writingimpact6 years ago (edited)

Not only did you change the game in this challenge, you changed my life by opening up my mind. I am at the beginning stages of writing my first Steemit Fictions Series. I write from vision and feeling and although I knew the main characters name and I got the just of her character and storyline I still did not have a good grasp on who she was because she is a complex character (fast forward) so the first thing I did this morning was to read your entry in this competition. It left me speechless and floored, this coupled with the fact that I leaped for joy and bowed when I first saw that you had entered the challenge (Yes I Am A Fan) But the style of this one blew me away. and I immediately saw my main character who speeks in poetic 1st person style, as the story opens she is only half of what she could become...And everything clicked and fell into place. So thank you very much for your entry that is so so fresh, giving and easy to love, WOW! Also @caleblailmusik the Steemit Fiction Series I am launching soon is a collaboration also, I would love for you to be apart and write for one of the characters. Let me know if you are interested and you want to talk more. Thanks.

Sort:  

Wow! I’m so glad my work gave you that kind of revelation!
And I’d be totally interested in writing a character!
Thanks for reading :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59226.71
ETH 2653.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50