THIRSTY FOR THE TASTE OF YOUR TOUCH (Writing Impact poetry)

in #writingimpact6 years ago (edited)

images (3).jpg

DQmcpdcS3rDo4dxQfPvVgbSqFuBYPcyMJdhczV2pmEZKJ4V_1680x8400.jpg

DQmcpdcS3rDo4dxQfPvVgbSqFuBYPcyMJdhczV2pmEZKJ4V_1680x8400.jpg

images (1).jpg

DQmcpdcS3rDo4dxQfPvVgbSqFuBYPcyMJdhczV2pmEZKJ4V_1680x8400.jpg

your tactile touch is a frost of dew.
Like ripples spread across the oceans.
It's like talcum, yet how come it's so sweet as snow in late december?
It's like I can feel the feebleness of the air
and gyrate in the coolness of your hair.

I'm thirsty for the taste of your touch.
It's like an elixir to eternal mortality.
It makes me imagine a furnace of ice.
Deliciously showing me whispers of your delicate feet gingerly caressing the oysters at the river bank.

I'm thirsty for the taste of your touch.
Like a lamb drinking by the stream.
I yearn to tuck my head into your welcoming arms.
It makes my hidden emotions gush like a gash of steem.
Furiously jetting into the sky with a beautiful rush.

I'm thirsty for the taste of your touch
It's like the sensation of the smiling sun that makes a flower blush.
It's like a Magic, so encapsulating that it heals cancer
Whenever I feel the windy wind it's like a goose bumps to the tender places in my heart.

I'm thirsty for the taste of your touch.
It's makes me see memories.
The sweet scintillating touch kills calories.
I could ride on the air with puffed up balloons.
It's makes me do stupidly cupid things like we are cropped up baboons

I'm thirsty for the taste of your touch.
It's like a feeling; when the droplets of the rain.
Descend on your scorched tongue.
It's like gasp of air that escaped your lungs.
When she gently slides into your fantasy.

DQmcpdcS3rDo4dxQfPvVgbSqFuBYPcyMJdhczV2pmEZKJ4V_1680x8400.jpg

DQmcpdcS3rDo4dxQfPvVgbSqFuBYPcyMJdhczV2pmEZKJ4V_1680x8400.jpg

Image credit

I added close to six words from the words you gave @rensoul17
This is my entry to @rensoul 17 The Writing Impact Challenge

Written by @Josediccus

©2018
Sort:  

Hello,
How are you? Great to see you have entered.
I have been toiling with this task myself and still haven't managed to finish. Well done, it is harder than I imagine every time.
I am thirsty for a taste of poetic victory.
So I will keep trying.
I hope you are well my friend.

Yeah hi there? Yes it was difficult to fit In all the promts there, so I coined this piece, I'm glad you're here, it's really been a while

Have you entered?

Not yet. I would like to, but I am struggling to put ideas together. Brain cells together probably.
It is frustrating. I want to write and it feels like it is stuck.
It has been a while. I commit to do many ideas on steemit with the best intentions, but I don't manage to complete the tasks.
It is nice to see you have been posting regularly. I am low tech and not really across a lot of things. I have just heard you read your poetry for the first time today. It is so cool to hear it from you, so powerful.

Wow likes your post .. happy reading it .. really amazing ... thanks for sharing on a good day.
I like to read every post you .. I also learn a lot about steemit from every post you. Whether it's writing or photos. Thank you steemians ..
It's an honor for me if you visit my blog..

I'm tasty for the taste of your touch
I'm longing to have your love
Tonight with you I want to catch some fun.

It's a nice write up.

Hshahaha certainly buddy

i know this poem ,

This is my original work, and no you don't

damn Nigerian, this is stolen stuff u want the authors name????

This is a contest with word prompts, the words I was given is what I use to create the poem. The words are in the poem.

Can't you see it's a contest with prompts, look at the promts and see, and hey, back off, thus is my poem or else I'd report you

I don't want to take drastic measure against you, so if you know what's good for you, stay away I won't warn you again

please try it.... you conniving fake author, don't try taking credit that's not yours GO BACK TO SCHOOL!!!!

Really aweesome post...i love this post

You did a great job @josediccus, you put a lot into this one. Thank you for your entry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14