You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Meet Me in the Space Between Breaths (writingimpact)

in #writingimpact6 years ago

I keep meaning to read that book, but I have a hard time to get myself to read anything longer than articles. There is a way too that I almost don't want to read the underlying theory about them. I don't want anything to get in the way of the direct experience I have of them without any filters of pre-conceived ideas. They teach me who they are through their being, and I understand them in the way they are showing me to understand them. But one day I will probably read that book.

Great to meet you.

Sort:  

Honestly, the book leaves some of the mysetrious elements of trees in tact, it's more a celebration of trees. It more points to their inherent intelligence and connection to the rest of life. Not a must read, but an enjoyable one. I still like to see trees like I have no idea about them, let them tell us how they are.

Nice to meet you too, there is an outstanding spiritual group of people here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66779.99
ETH 3503.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70