You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wanted and Waiting: A Writing Impact Poem

in #writingimpact6 years ago

there's a tangible disconnected feel to this that mirrors the juggling of disparate thoughts and experiences present in every instant to a conversation in a busy place.

I appreciate the nature of allowing the reader to finish, or leave thoughts hanging - to exist in the instant of the snapshot, the photo, or be pulled into their own moment. In my mind, it mimics what you conjour, the complexity of the moment, thoughts and conversation.

Really enjoyed the read, @caleblailmusik, thank you for the share.

Sort:  

Wow! Thank you for your comment! I always love it when folks read deep enough to really talk about it, ya know?

Absolutely understand - I think I got more of the feel because I was checking out some of your music on your bandcamp while reading - the album that has the cover from (if I'm not mistaken) a DC metro station - U Street?

But yes, wanted to best understand before commenting. I know Steem doesn't really incentivize that, but it means a lot to me and with the time and effort that goes into crafting a piece like this, I want the writer to know that someone saw that and took the time and effort to understand it as best as they could and give proper thanks for sharing the human experience.

All the best, my friend!

Wow! It's so cool you looked up my music! It's neater that you guessed where that photo was from XD My Mom took the photo on our trip to D.C. and I found it when putting the original playlist together. I had a different cover before, but it involved my now ex, and I assume she wouldn't want her likeness on the internet like that :P

I lived in DC about 4 years ago, so I could remember that station, even though I didn't take that route often - such a cool design.

And yeah, good call on the old photo, good sir!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59428.91
ETH 2657.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50