You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Write a story using a newspaper article headline. Day 6. Extinctions happen.

in #writingexercise7 years ago (edited)

Writing Exercise - Day 6: Extinctions happen
Extinction is a word that is mostly synonymous with the complete wipe-out of a species. However, I believe we are not realizing how today's fast paced world has been instrumental in the wipe-out of a lot things that once used to be the norm. There used to be a time where people shared hand-written letters. When pen and pencils used to be common modes of communication not QWERTY keyboards or touch-screen. There used to be a time when real time interactions were valued highly. Now social media has reduced it. So far the extinction is done with the stuff we use or rely upon. But I fear a future with AI or human itself getting advanced enough that may make "us" the extinct ones.

Sort:  

It's pretty good and definitely qualifies as what type of story I'm looking for. However, when I say publish I mean publish it as your own post in order to enter. I've upvoted this post.... good story.

I have also published as my own post. Do I need to add a tag?

Also do follow me and check my posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59114.57
ETH 2309.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49