Writing Challenge #3- My Favorite Meal, Filet Mignon

in #writingchallenge034 years ago

This is a good theme for the weekly writing challenge - my favorite meal. Everyone has a favorite meal, I do too. And unfortunately with this lock down it is highly unlikely I will be having it any time soon. You know it is not exactly cheap and not knowing how this is going to turn out we have to be kind of tight fisted on what food we buy, right now our meals are just what I would think of as essential.

That being said I will now talk about my favorite meal and please take into account I am not even a lousy cook all I can actually do is fry things like eggs and ham, well my favorite has always been the same Filet Mignon, a nice piece of beef filet, bacon, mushrooms and a very good tasting sauce. I love all of the ingredients and I like my meat medium rare.

Whenever I go to a restaurant I usually order Filet Mignon, of course there are some restaurants where it is better than others, but I always like it anyway. Also I like it accompanied with a big baked potato, that is it, just the meat and the potato, I think I can eat this every day and never get tired of it.

image.png

Source Unfortunately no mushrooms on this one.

Now as far as I understand you wrap the steak with bacon season with salt and pepper and cook it in the oven for the desired time along with the potato, afterwards you add the mushroom sauce and serve. This is not much as a recipe but again I am no chef. Just writing about this has me actually salivating for one, well it will be until after the lock down.

Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in the Steem Diary Challenge.

Keep following @steemitblog for new challenges every week.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63131.59
ETH 2586.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78