You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Opening small chapter for the book I am writing. Would love some honest opinions? :)

in #writing7 years ago

This is pretty intriguing--you were definitely right when you said your readers will be enticed to read further. I followed you just so I could!

I'm interested in where you are going with this because your human character almost seems more like the alien with his/her blunt analysis of how humans work whereas the alien seems more like a human who hasn't been enlightened yet. Very interesting, especially if this is all a dream!

As for the writing, the grammar and sentence structure needs some work. But otherwise I think this is a great start! :) Happy writing! Can't wait to read more!

Sort:  

Hi @Zugzwang34, thank you for your comment! And thank you for your following :)

Due to my paranoia I do not want to share of the blueprint of my book on a social platform. But chapters will either introduce elements of life that are necessary to find peace and serenity in life. It will also challenge modern day treasures that are illusionised with happiness

I like your perception of the role reversal ..did make me smile knowing readers perhaps will form their own theories :D

As for the grammar ..you are certainly spot on ..it is a working progress lol

Best of luck to you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62854.40
ETH 2463.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65