Introducing! - Screenwriter, Entrepreneur, Nomad.

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

Hi there!
I'm Zack! After investing in my first cryptocurrency on New Years Day 2018 (CCT better bounce!), I've naturally discovered Steemit!
I am a screenwriter currently nomading around after living in the madness New York City for 15 years. Here I am in the West Village:
IMG_3973.JPG
Just kidding, this is a set on the Warner Brothers lot. I snuck off after a meeting there to give myself a personal tour with my girlfriend @lizblake...
I'm excited to chronicle my adventures working as a writer in Hollywood, and what I've learned about the craft (and business) of writing. Perhaps you'll hold me in such high e-Steemit that you'll be inspired to finally write that screenplay! (I'll try to minimize the puns).
I sold my first screenplay a few weeks after graduating from NYU, and it's been quiet a journey ever since. There have been triumphs, failures, reinventions - and the wisdom gained from the dedication to one craft over many years.
Anyway, here I am meditating on a mountain top:
IMG_3032.JPG
And here's another one with a fu@king blade and an organic hemp au lait, in Portland, ME:
IMG_3486.JPG
And then in the same white shirt on a different day, all like "Ahhhhh, how rejuvenating, the ocean!":
IMG_4715.JPG
Nice to meet you...
...and I look forward to meeting you!

Sort:  

Looking forward to those posts about your hollywood stories - are they planned as videos on @dtube or as text?
Resteemed you via @welcoming, my page for showcasing promising newcomers!
Greets, @theaustrianguy!

Hm, good question! I'm new to the platform and didn't know what @dtube was until you asked me. I'm going to look into that! Thank you for the resteem @theaustrianguy! Nice to meet you!

Steemit is a nice site to post your thoughts and blogs so we are ready to see your next blog and welcome to steemit. =)

Sounds like an exciting and adventurous life. I love your infectious passion and unique lighthearted intro. Kudos.

O haaayy, nice to meet you 😂 Welcome to Steemit, I think you'll have a lot of fun here!

OMG I like it better than Instagram and Facebook combined.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @zackford to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Since we are almost colleagues I subscribed your blog.)

Congratulations @zackford, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 59198.54
ETH 3287.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43