A haikú in english and --I try-- japanese to the Mizu No Oto - Every Image Has Its Haiku Contest - Edition #25

in #writing5 years ago (edited)


[photo by @calluna]

Esteemed Steemit-friends, lovers of the beauty of the simple and the brief.

With this post I participate in the Edition #25 of Mizu No Oto - Every Image Has Its Haiku Contest the link is here. I must confess I learned a lot from reading the @bananafish team call post. Those beautiful Japanese words that describe certain conditions that help to compose a good Haihu have motivated me to continue researching on the subject: Kireji, Kigo, Sabi, Wabi, Mono no aware, Yūgen, Karumi, Shiori are the characteristics that @bananafish boys look for in a haiku and which I have reflected on before writing my little jumble of syllables.

I share my Haiku, which, as the rules say, is inspired by the poetic and moving photo by @calluna which was included by the curators of the competition. Here it is:

                                           The forest rises up
                                          it leaves earth towards heaven

                                          path crawls trapped by ground

Thanks to the Google translator I can attach a Japanese translation of my Haiku. Since I have no idea how to write in Japanese, I can't say that the translation is good or bad, but I thought it was a good detail.

                                          森が立ち上がる
                                          それは天に向かって地球を離れます

                                          地面に閉じ込められたパスクロール

Mori ga tachiagaru soreha ten ni
mukatte chikyū o hanaremasu jimen ni

tojikomerareta pasukurōru


100% 🅾🆁🅸🅶🅸🅽🅰🅻 🅲🅾🅽🆃🅴🅽🆃
The texts and photos are of my intellectual authorship.

It would be a great pleasure for me if you visited my blog--
@yomismosoy


Sort:  

Thanks for your haiku and for playing with the Japanese translation, which I don't think is very accurate, in fact haiku only have 17 syllables, this one has many more (in Japanese)

Hehehe Oh yeah, like I said, I have no idea how it's written in Japanese. Certainly the possible translation was very extensive... That amazed me... So a Haiku in Japanese is really very short

Hi, @yomismosoy!

You just got a 0.05% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63438.65
ETH 2632.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75