You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Short story - The boring everyday life

in #writing7 years ago

Very great story. It is true that we are often doing things we are bored of because we do not feel secure enough to comunicate. It is also depending on the general mood. Sometimes, especially now in winter, people are rather exhausted and feel unable to communicate because of the cold or because they are tired. Not enough light. Also everyone usually is going somewhere when they are in public space. People do not hang out at places anymore and yes, even on the way to somewhere they isolate. Good observations, bad tendencies. I am waiting for summer, then people are talking to each other again, at least sometimes. Resteemed and Followed :)

Sort:  

Thank you! I'm very happy you like it!
I think my town that's relatively small is still quite okay.. I remember when I was in London... Oh my. It's just downright scary! People are always in a hurry, everyone has earphones, nobody even says sorry when they bump into you, it's like.. everyone lives a completely separate, isolated life. It just made me feel lonely in the middle of a large crowd.

Might be a little due to winter, but the same stuff is happening in summer also.. but perhaps you're right and it's happening to a lesser degree.

I prefer summer also, at least I'm not going to work at night and coming back home at night... The lack of sunlight, as you mentioned, surely does play a role on one's morale.

Thanks for the follow and resteem! Following back! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61449.84
ETH 2398.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56