HARLOT'S STORY (Poem Written By Me)

in #writing7 years ago

26864183_332697837247305_2394418463356485632_n.jpg

HARLOT'S STORY

Dwelling in my ivory tower, my pale face and bared skin glows in the dim light of the room.
Imprisoned by fate, desired by many, yet taken by none.
I pay my own bill, a high end harlot.
I await his arrival as a stranger to the sea of sheets that cling to her body.
As I hear footsteps from down the hill and wonder,
Was it my lover? Or just another man to pay for her love.
Knuckles wrapped around the door and opens, piercing my thoughts as I turn my gaze from the glittering lights of the city outside the window.
Holding me tight, hands wrapped around my waist;
His deep baritone toom my breath away.
Dawn arrives, I search for my lipstick and see my reflection in the mirror;
An aching soul,
I, a living dead goes unnoticed most of the time.
It is either plunge in with him or be eaten up by the loneliness that has been snapping at my heels all my life.

@XoriniRebella


I am a 24 year old poetess from India.
Read more of my works on my profile.

Follow me if you appreciate my writing.

Sort:  


Welcome to Steem @xorinirebella.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

gives me shivers, very descriptive.

Wow. Interesting.

thank you. follow me to read more of my works. i am new here

Nice writing! Keep it up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60526.80
ETH 2335.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53