Opportunity Costs: Take Risks

in #writing7 years ago

My Dad told me to "avoid unnecessary risks."

If you know what is a necessary risk and what is an unnecessary risk - well that is fantastic. There can be a grey area here - the point of oops, I made a mistake.

I've made a lot of mistakes. Mistakes have been a key component in my Learning. It's like a point of reverse engineering. Often is the case i first learn a lot of different ways how something doesn't work effectively...and eventually I got it - the connection, the inner standing and awareness of knowing how it Best Works.

I am wondering right now - is it possible i've conditioned myself to make mistakes? are mistakes even a real thing? I mean after all - my behavior and responses are programmed and conditioned. Do i only make mistakes when I am not programmed effectively? or is that in and of itself just a program for 'mistakes'.

"Points of Programming" have been coming up for me recently as "Questions" about my Life Direction(s).

What Do I Want?

  • Initially my focus has been mostly self-centered. Dreams, Fantasies and Desires. Pretty typical Stuff.

  • I dared myself to let go of all of it.

What do I want if I Give Up all my Dreams, Fantasies and Desires?

  • Purpose

  • I Give and Gift myself Purpose. I realize as a Creator Here, Gifting and Giving myself Purpose is a point of Structure in making the most out of my Creative Ability Here.

  • I've wrestled with the "point" of Purpose for a long time. Money often got in my way - Where i was in some instances allowing myself to be conflicted with money: and as a result...conflict spilled into whatever else I was interested in. It's like I didn't understand how I was creating my own debt based interest rate in which I was piling up interest against myself.

  • Irony of 'self-interest'. I didn't understand or fully know myself.

  • know thy self

I am interested in Play Ground Planet Earth. I don't hear or see many people refer to the Earth or the planet as "Play Ground Planet Earth". I would like to hear and see more regard for: "Play Ground Planet Earth"

goldent ticket give away.png

Bonus Shares of Support

Self-Mastery Course: Desteni I Process Pro

The Power of Money

The Creature From Jekyll Island

EQAFE

Awesome Desktop Wallet for Managing Blockchain Assets Exodus

Sort:  

In short, humans are programmed to get bored.

solid realization and point of recognition!

Makes programming change wayyyy more tangible!

Nice post buddy, thank you for sharing. I've new post about health Click Here

cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55111.68
ETH 2306.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31