You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Notes #33 - Playing Dice With God

in #writing7 years ago

Sorry to hear about your health problems, man. I hope winter comes to a close in a hurry and you're feeling better in no time.

Can you forgive some curiosity? Losing a lung - what does that feel like? Does it feel like "something's missing?" Does the other lung grow stronger to compensate? Do you notice a general shortness of breath? (When you're not suffering from a cough and the other asthma-like symptoms too, of course.)


Smashing Pumpkins Siamese Dream was a formative album for me. Adore is great too. Just coming across a mention sends me into a nostalgic time-spiral.

Sort:  

Sorry for missing your comment. Curiosity is fine. The feeling of one lung - well I noticed it far more at first. The half rising chest when I breathed. Still happens, just don't really notice it. It's internally where things are different. My left lung has grown slightly larger to compensate. And my heart has moved all the way over. Normally it is held tightly between our lungs. Doctors get freaked out when the try to listen to my heart beat.

Siamese Dreams is where I started with Smashing Pumpkins. It was actually one of the first albums I really got into. Back with Nirvana and Alice In Chains. So much of that early sound still stands up for me.

That's wild about your heart getting pushed over.

Thanks for sharing. It sounds like you've had a hell of a journey. I wish you good fortune and health from this point on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55971.81
ETH 2362.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32