You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Determination or Genius? What Does it TAKE to Succeed as a Writer?

in #writing6 years ago

Loved it! Thank you for the shoutout, but I think you would have received a full vote even without the mention.
I can handle many things, but the recent whining and focus on others is making me crazy!

Nice one denmarkguy!

Sort:  

Thanks for the support, and the extra boost!

I am sick to death of all the whining, as well... and I think it has its roots in a lot of misguided promotion of Steemit as a (sort of) "get rich quick scheme." Which it is not, and was never intending to be, as best I can decipher.

Most of my railing is against the "short term mindset." The finger pointing is getting a little tedious, too.

Very tedious! :) Cheers to you, I'm trying to keep myself out of the battle. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55030.03
ETH 2337.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32