You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SILVER LINING #22

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

I will have to get around to reading your novel.

I just read your piece on non-competitiveness. Im upvoting and commenting on this because even just 0.01 is something. I feel that we share the same sentiment. I would not make any negative assessments of human nature though because we only know human nature in a narrow range of cultural environments. I think that by making cooperation the basis of a culture, you would start to see the manifestations of human nature change drastically. In certain communities and with certain individuals you already can. I really like how you say we shouldn't bring down the the rich but bring up the poor or something along those lines, I completely agree although to do so would need some kind of trust and agreement, which I am not counting on......or a paradigm shift that drops the haves on the asses. Perhaps platforms like this will be what is required. Really looking forward to reading your stuff! It will probably be slow because I'm spread a little thin but I will definitely not forget about it.

Sort:  

Oh, man, that was from way back! haha I'm glad it's still relevant today. Thanks for sharing your sentiment here. I really appreciate it. I really have high hopes that Steemit would be a tool to achieve that as well.

My story would be waiting when you find the time, so don't rush it. When it comes, it comes :D Thanks for stopping by!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68086.39
ETH 2626.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67