Movie And Television Critics Post Here: Get Paid For Your Reviews: SteemitsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #writing7 years ago

Do you like going to the movies? Or maybe you are addicted to Netflix? Your opinions can be worth money. Writing reviews for movies and television can be a difficult way to make money. There are lot of people who do it, because, lets face it, movies are awesome. And being able to make money from your hobbies is a great way to make a living. There are a lot places you can post your reviews, social media sites, blog sites and you can even get your own site. But those are very unlikely to bring in revenue. May I recommend trying Steemit, it is a free blogging site that can pay you pretty well and entertainment reviews are more than welcome here.

Okay, you are probably looking at where this is posted and are thinking, hey, this guy is posting this on steemit, he probably works for them or something. Nope. Just a writer who realized this was the smartest way to blog. I have been writing for years and it is a tough business to make money in. Sure, if you make it big you can quit your job and buy several unicorns but there is no working class in the writing world. You are rich or you are poor. Freelance work is supposed to be the way to be a working writer but a lot of sites do not pay well and are very competitive. Steemit is still newer so there is a higher chance you can get your work seen. And it pays in steem (it is a crpytocurrency like bitcoin) and cryptocurrency is what all the cool people are into now :p. And yes you can trade it for bitcoin and sell it for real money.

If you are new to blogging but are a film or tv bluff maybe I can give you some tips. I write video game stuffs and they are awesome (not biased at all). You can talk about performances of the actors, special effects, the camera work, the soundtrack, how the pacing is and themes of the piece. There is also talking about what the film is about, maybe even give a spoiler-free synopsis, that is your go to if you get stuck. Compare it to similar movies or other films in the franchise. You can talk about your personal experiences that relate to the film, if it resonated with you or effected you emotionally. You can make predictions for awards and if you are right, it will make you look very smart :p. And if it is a show you can make predictions of where it will go next. There are lots of directions you can go with it. I recommend writing at least 500 words and just going for it. You will get better as you go and you might surprise yourself.

And if you are an experienced critic, then what are you waiting for, post some of your work.

If you are new, send me a hi in the comments :)


@whatageek

*my upvotes/rep disclaimer: https://steemit.com/steemit/@whatageek/my-steemit-account-where-i-stand-on-bots-self-votes-and-multiple-account

Sort:  

I made a post for search engine yesterday.
I like this one too :-)

Mine was in Dutch, I'm second in google.nl when you search "steemit Nederland".
I invited people to come and blog, like you do.
I plan to write some more...

Awesome, I hope this site thrives. I also hope they add filters for language so the site is easier to use for people around the world.

add filters for language

That´s not a bad idea!

I hope this site thrives

Would be nice to be on Steemit with millions of people here in 3 years and then I have a reputation of 89 :-) and 71.450 followers :-)

And steem is worth a 100 dollars each.

hi @whatageek, very well written! Joined Steemit a couple of weeks ago. Still trying to figure things out and your posts really help. Great work.

If you have any questions please let me know :)

Will definitely do mate. Thank You!

I post about movies and television. My most recent movie post is on Joss Whedon stepping in to finish the Justice League film. (Whedon is a bit of an obsession of mine.)

Here's a sampling of my publications outside of Steemit:

I watch a lot of movies and tv series, I mean a lot. Nice to know there's a place I can post my reviews and stories.
Kindly follow and upvote my posts please

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60003.48
ETH 2309.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49