City Of Dolls - Flash Fiction Horror

in #writing6 years ago

"This looks great" the mayor said to the city artist.

"We are almost ready," the artist replied.

The artist was moving the head of a mannequin to face the parade that was passing by. The scene was amazing. Hundrends of bodies, all human-size, gathered around a passing parade. There were dozens of cars in the parade and a flag to celebrate the inhabitants of the planet.

"Just the last model and we can open the dome for the viewers... I just need to..."

The city artist put his hand on the face of the mannequin. There was a small flake under her right eye. His finger moved in and rubbed the spot. Then his finger got wet. He looked up. The mannequin was crying. The city artist made eye contact. The woman tried not to move. But the city artist knew.

"Please!" the woman said in a panic, "I couldn't help it. I'm ready now."

A large guard with three arms and a tentacle slid to the woman. He stuck something in her neck. The woman fell to the ground. He wrapped his tentacle around her leg and dragged her off of the sidewalk. The city artist turned to the mayor.

"Bring in another human please."
eye-1173863_1280.jpg

Sort:  

The last paragraph got me like

WHAT IN THE ACTUAL F**k

That "bring another human " 😱😱😱

You are fascinating, but I'm sure a lot of people tell you that.

interesting...
I like your short story and I'll wait for the new one..

good job @obaidb2 congrats..

@whatageek ....
I have prepared a logo for you....i hope you like it....what is your favorite color you want in the logo..

IMG_20180405_000456.jpg

Nice! Can I get a W instead of the glasses?

IMG_20180405_012335.jpg

Thanks, definitely in the running. If you have time can you do one like this with gaming?

Yup i can make another logo according to what you want

Do you need a banner also or is it only logo , for the contest..

It actually signifies the w ...okay let me bring some change...

Yeah I am just trying to avoid the glasses thing.

Should i post this in your post where the contest is actually.

How about this

very nice <3

I love it when a short story makes you question reality, even for a bit hahah

Wow, this story is very well written and kind of horrifying! Great work @whatageek!

Cool! So either did Extraterrestrials take over Earth or the story is taking place on another planet! Probably the first. It took some time until I grasped your story, but I think I got it 😃

You are conjuring up those short stories ad lib it seems but they always have their twist, I love that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43