You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Man overboard! - Write Me a Sonnet Poetry Contest

in #writing7 years ago

You did an awesome job of the sonnet... I think I have to spend some time reading a bunch of sonnets LOL. It's great to meet you and I hope you're feeling better very soon.

Sort:  

Thank you! I was very intimidated by it at first but little by little it started becoming easier. I made sure to practice the rhythm aspectin other poems which weren't sonnets first, then I added the "pentameter". It required some thinking because what came to me at first were always tetrametric verses.

I'm sure that with practice we'll both get quite better at it. And thanks, I've been getting better throughout the day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57882.05
ETH 2579.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35