Three Steps To Make A Residual Income Writing Online... Other Than Steemit

in #writing7 years ago

If you have some good knowledge about a topic and you know how to write, you can make residual income online by creating your own products and selling them online to a massive audience. This process has worked for me, and for several of my clients. It is rather simple and you should at least try it out once.


1. Create a product.

One of the easiest ways to make a product is to make a simple 30-40 page eBook. Pick a topic you really like and know about and spend a week writing it. Try to pick topics that you know a lot about and if you can make the first eBook part of a series you will tee yourself up for the next one.


2. Get Some Graphics

You will need a cover for your eBook and you can get this for about $10 on www.fiverr.com. You don't have to spend hundreds of dollars, but spend a couple of bucks to get a decent cover. If you can make your own, do it, but if you can't do one the right way, then get someone on Fiverr.


3. Upload to Amazon Kindle Marketplace

Put your book on Amazon. The process is pretty easy and doesn't cost you anything. Once you have your eBook in the marketplace you will start getting some sales. You can price it from free - $9.99. I recommend charging $.99 - $2.99 for small eBooks. That is what I have had the most success with. HERE is a video on how to actually upload.

That is it. Very simple, now you won't make millions doing this probably, but you can earn a residual income. If you do it enough times, that money will grow and grow.

For example. I have one friend who write a new eBook and publishes it every month. He has been doing this for three years and has over 65 books for sale online on Amazon Kindle Marketplace. When he first started, he made about $30 a month from sales. Then as he published more books each book generated about the same amount. One book makes about $100 a month, but that is his highest earner. 

Because he has done this every month for three years he actually generates over $3,500 a month now residually just from Amazon Kindle Marketplace. He has built up an solid income from just writing short eBooks. Most of his are business related and some are in specific niches, but nothing amazing. Nothing that you or I couldn't do. Some people are making tons of money by publishing books and the are killing it.

I moved my books off Amazon to sell through my own channels, but I still see the residual money. Here is one of my products that I wrote and selling on my own. CLICK HERE.

This isn't a get rich quick scheme, but rather a get rich slow scheme. If you start doing this and publish one a month for the rest of the year, you will likely be making an additional $200 a month or more. That may not seem like a lot, but to a lot of people that is a car payment or two weeks of daycare. If you keep doing it for one more year, you will be making over $600 a month or an additional $7,200 a year. 

Also having books also makes you a more respected voice in your field and can help you get other jobs or speaking gigs. 

I hope this is something you might consider. Let me know what your thoughts are in the comments below.

Thank you for reading and replying. To my followers, you are the best in the Steemit world. You all rock.

Sort:  

I've definitely never even thought of this, but it seems doable! I know I can write, and I know enough about a few topics in rather unique ways that I could make something worth reading. Thanks for the idea, I'm very glad I stumbled across this post. Upvoting and resteeming, so I remember to try to start writing something.

Thank you so much. You also picked up a new follower. It is rather simple, just takes some work. I think that most of the content people on Steemit could crush it. I am working on a Steemit book right now and some of my blog posts are parts of a chapter. Something to think about. I have not told anyone this, but I'll tell you to help inspire, because I would love to see you succeed doing this. Thanks for the support.

Yeah, that's a good idea, and I think breaking it up like that would make it easier. I might feel weird selling something that I put up for free on here, however, but maybe it's okay if there are parts I share here and parts I don't? What are your thoughts?

This is very good for people who are interested in residual income.

Thank you! I'm glad you took the time to read and reply. You got a new follower.

Wow thank you! I am definitely going to try this!!!

You should and thank you for reading. You picked up a new follower.

Waiting for Amazon to launch their business in Pakistan, I guess they will be here at the end of this year.

That is awesome! My suggestion is to start writing now, so when it launches you can drop several books on there at once and be way ahead of the curve. You are in a good position. Good luck, man. Thanks for reading.

your friend here haha .. resteemed after upvoting the most interesting man in steemit until my husband (he has an account now) LOL we have been looking at doing some of this ...and you are reaffirming it. thanks or posting ... I couldn't find an emoticon for you lol
the-most-interesting-man-in-the-world-i-dont-do-emoticons-but-if-i-did-im-pretty-sure-theyd-be-cryin.jpg

HAHAHAHAHA, that is great. I'm glad you husband made it on here, that is double the money for the family. Hit me up if you need help. I have a lot of other info that I didn't add to this blog that might help.
Thanks for being a friend.

sure will...

I never thought about an snook maybe something I will think about for sure and 40 pages is not much.

Sorry I mean ebook.

hahahahaha, no that was funny. Give it a try. What do you have to lose? Thanks for replying.

I don't know where snook came from I mean ebook

very good information!

Awesome! Glad you liked it. Thank you for reading. You picked up a new follower.

I had not thought of doing this and it is a great idea. It doesn't take too much to write a short book like that, so making a few bucks here and there would be worth it. It also gives you a resume builder. Thanks!

You re 100% right. There is a respect factor that comes with publishing your own books and it can help the resume. I have actually written eBooks in a night. It doesn't happen often, but I have done it. I am glad you found this and hope you can turn it into some cash. Thanks for reading.

Very inspiring. Never thought of publishing an e-book until reading this post. I think I'm going to do it!

YES! PLEASE DO! I know you will be good at it. You should try it out. I appreciate you reading and really hope you can make some money doing this.

I started writing my e-book today. A lot more to accomplish, but I thought I'd let you know :)

nice blog but not every one can be a good writer...

Thank you and I agree 100%, but that is why the blog title is... "Three Steps To Make A Residual Income Writing Online..." I was trying to target writers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63432.48
ETH 3063.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81