You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Write?

in #writing5 years ago

I never had the intention to be a writer. I love stories, mainly tales and story tellers, but I cannot find my own.
I started here to kill time and it not a great place to be. I came back later and was so lucky to join 2 communities I like.
I learn daily, but if I have something to share?

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Everybody has something to share. I don’t know if that’s a reason why those people who write do what they do though. I think it’s what motivates me to write. That’s my conclusion for today;-)

What communities have you joined?

I am joining several, but am most active over here freewriting (@mariannewest) and March madness at the moment (writing a novel and beta reader group (both @freewritehouse) and @crypto.piotr. In between I try a #zapfic (@felt.buzz), #microfiction (@jayna) etc. If I have a bit more time and a better connection I hope to join @bananafish and @vermillionfox more frequently too.

Can you recommend me something ?

Posted using Partiko Android

Are these all Discord groups, or all they Steemit groups? I’m not active in any groups. I often find that as soon as I try to become involved in a group I overextend myself and then retreat. I’ve been in retreat mode for a while now, but since my I’ve become interested in writing a book, I’d like to find a group of writers to interact with. I feel like this will help me see my project through.

Some writing groups are more active on Steem and some are more active on Discord. Which are you looking for?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Well, to be honest, I’m not really a fan of Discord. It kind of becomes one more thing to check and take up my time. That said, Steemit isn’t really set up in a way that is convenient for monitoring and participating (I feel) in groups. I’m looking for something that I can make work for me. That could be a Discord group, or it could be a Steemit group. I’m open to either. I just need to learn the in and outs and then fit it into my schedule.

The group I have found to be the most serious about helping its members to work toward publishing is the Inkubator community. Here is their website: http://inkubatorcommunity.com/.

They have a very active Discord group. Some members are current and past Steemians, some not. Meet my friends @bex-dk, @jasminearch, @negativer and @poetrybyjeremy. They can answer any questions you may have.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you! I’ll follow all of these suggestions up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66928.57
ETH 3087.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66