#freewrite - Excuses...

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

No!

It wasn't me.
I do not drink.
Only empty bottles?
That's what you see?
Nope, that wasn't me!

Honest.
It wasn't me.
I drink with care.
I always start late.
I wait till after High Tea.
Honestly, that's me!

Sure.
It wasn't me.
It's my twin brother.
He has no limit.
He does drink for three.
For sure, it wasn't me!

Trust.
It wasn't me.
I am not addicted,
no alcoholic.
I can let it be.
Trust me, it wasn't me.

Tasting.
It wasn't me.
I don't drink!
Alcohol in a beker?
I'm just sipping my tea.
That wasn't me!

Testing, trying,
toasting, cheerin',
beer, wine, vodka, gin.
Excuses big,
Excuses small,
It was me who heard them all!

the-customary-62252__480.jpg

This picture is a pixabay.com pic. I am a #mobileblogger, I write all my content with my smartphone.

Sort:  

I wasn't me either! Honest!! LOL

Also, do you know about Partiko? It is an app you can use to post from your phone and people really like it. It is available in the App store for both Android and IOS

You’ve been featured in our weekly curation post Freewrite Favorites at @freewritehouse. Thank you for participating and raising the bar with awesome, creative freewrites! Freewrite On!

freewriteFavorites-teal-300px.png

I write everything on my phone too... Try Partiko it's rad!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63156.23
ETH 2560.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83