You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finding Good Elderly Care Compared To Playing Russian Roulette

in #writing7 years ago

@doitvoluntarily - It is indeed sad to see diminishing focus in the society on caring for elderly. I guess it is all the game of 'bottom line' in this profession/ service as in all medical services these days. Perhaps the economic model does not prove to be as lucrative as some other services. What bothers me even more than lack of good facilities is the disinterest in the younger generation to provide emotional support and quality time for the elderly. I do my best to spend time with my parents and have a very frequent dialog. I advocate the same to my peers and younger generation. I hope the trend changes some day. Anyway - Thanks for this considerate article. The first image really touches my heart.

I am continuing to focus on my beloved wildlife blogs (with my original photos and content). I have posted one about Brave-heart lion cubs -
Lions in the making - A cub's story. I request you to take a look when you have time. Your comments would be eagerly awaited. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49