You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Budgeting Time? Don't Cut Writing! 5 Quick Writing Exercises

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

Great article and tips. I see it directed more to helping children build their skills but what I am taking away is that it will help me too. I was once asked the question: "what is the most important thing your mother taught you?" My answer was "reading". By age 4 I was reading newspapers as I'd run out of material around the house. Back then we were limited to mostly the writing on bags of flour, sears catalogues and what mail may have come. So newspapers were the next step up when someone would occasionally purchase one. I've been an avid researcher ever since. But now moving into the more golden years I've challenged myself to begin writing. I was actually scrolling through freelance opportunities when someone shared this Steemit platform with me. @arbitrarykitten you inspire me to stay focused and make the time I need to pursue a worthy goal. Thank you Kitten.
Let peace be the journey,
@vickiebarker

Sort:  

Hello Vickie, and wonderful meeting you :)

That is so cool, and I am happy you are here <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66407.66
ETH 3025.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69