You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Legalese - The Language Of Deception

in #writing7 years ago

Wonderful description. In the last few years I have got on to this understanding. Mainly due to when I wanted to stop the TV licensing people coming to my door even though I had not telly they still wanted me to comply with them the simple phase "I revoke your right to implied access" sorts that one !

Resteemed! Everyone needs to know more about this. It very hear to find but that it changing that to people sharing this info amazing work @tonyr

Sort:  

Thanks a lot @vibeof100monkeys. I'm really pleased you enjoyed the post and know all about those pesky TV licensing folk. They've never been to my door but we've had lots of letters at our old address after cancelling and being refunded. They just kept writing and telling us we didn't have a licence. Complete waste of time, energy and good paper. There's fuck all on the BBC I'm interested in watching or listening to anyway. :)

Thanks a lot mate. Really appreciate the resteem. Hope your day is going well. :)

And you my friend! Where I have moved to I have never had a letter from TV licensing folk. Its quite a affluent area (some how blagged my way in), but interesting its the only place i've lived where I have not been hounded!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57367.79
ETH 3098.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32