Grow strong everyday and still live.

in #writing6 years ago

C524A08B-F93B-4C85-A3B7-FA47462D1027.jpeg
imagesource
My grand mother usually say, be strong that you would never need anyone, she always says be so strong that nobody can hurt you, she said be so strong that you can be happy alone. I thought to myself being happy alone could bring sadness at some point when people around you aren’t really happy, she cared so much about us that she doesn’t want us to get hurt. I can’t imagine myself being happy alone when people around me are sad I guess this happens to those who care about others, but I realized she meant it the other way. Being strong that no one can hurt me, being strong that I could be happy alone no matter the ways sadess takes to get inside me I should remain strong and fight it out. I realized as I grew up being sad all the time could ruine one’s life In so many ways, when you are strong you can face your fears and conquer what ever fear you have inside you making you victorious. I asked myself also if being strong meant being heartless, Cold, lonely, unattached and invulnerable but that’s wrong. I remember when I fell apart, I opened to someone I trust a little too much. "He said to me, don’t cry pretend like it never happened, pretend like your heart was never broken, pretend like such sadness never existed. I looked at him with disbelief, I told him to picture himself in my shoes because We are humans and sometimes we can’t control our emotions.
Why can’t people just admit to the fact that they can’t be happy when their heart is broken? They don’t admit to the fact that they are sad when they are broken? Why do they behave like they have let go of the past when really they do cry alone at night? If it’s bothering us, that alone means it matters to us, if it matters to us then it’s somehow important to us because we are clouded by our emotions at that point in time. Just because we are broken, doesn’t make us losers, we are losers only if we quit to trying to get better, trying to get strong, trying to conquer matters that bother us everytime which could possibly lead to depression, we are losers only if we fail to stop and stick on the very chapter for a long time.
Someone told me once, "I am very practical and career oriented, that’s why I left love. I can’t care about people and everything". Being practical doesn’t necessarily mean you change yourself to someone who behaves like they have zero time in something that involve love and emotions but you are open to “no strings attached.” Being strong means you can handle your emotions and make a balance between your life and rumblings of your mind.
Being strong is acceptance, accepting the fact that we are a little broken but we still thrive to get better and never giving up on our current situation no matter our struggles. There’s nothing so huge that could make us surrender, that my friends is a perfect example of being strong. Being strong is respecting oneself the most, and understanding our potentials and what we truly deserve.
65EF9BBE-E1F4-4736-8418-BA889733A3FD.jpeg
imagesource

Sort:  

This is a great post. We all need to be strong both for ourselves and others around us

Baba nice post. To ensure easy reading break it up into paragraphs nice work bro.

Thanks boss, I will do that on next post

Give me sorrow, but do not give so much sorrow, so that it takes pain ....!!

my account Upvote and follow me @abdulmanna

Please Stop - @abdulmanna

You just said "follow me","upvote and follow" and in your your last 100 comments you used 76 phrases considered to be spam and you made this exact same comment 13 times. You've received 17 flags and you may see more on comments like these. These comments are the reason why your Steem Sincerity API classification scores are Spam: 54.24% and Bot: 9.11%

Please stop making comments like this and read the ways to avoid @pleasestop and earn the support of the community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62068.40
ETH 2417.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56