It's ok, you're ok

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

Source

I knew she was somewhere; held up in the jungle that was Metropolis.

I had driven for what felt like months to deliver my message.

Only in person could I truly convey all that I had to say. Society had become a hash of technological advancements that brought people closer but farther apart than we could ever imagine.

The cadence of modern life would not stop me though. I'm sure the countless years of self-loathing and hate would probably make me unrecognizable; a small fragment of my old self but i could not hold it in any longer.
You must know the truth in all things.

You must know that i am still in love with you.

I want to thank @jrhughes for helping me with the grammar and punctuation mistakes i initially had on the post.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by vagaboncritter from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Thank you for the unnecessary but very much appreciated shout out! Happy you found your way to us at the Fiction-Workshop, I'm really looking​ forward to your content :)

Best of luck!

The amount of time you spent trying to help me out warranted a shoutout :P Thanks again!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63706.21
ETH 3073.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76