You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Journal] How I Broke Through The Barrier of Dreams // Cognitive and Disassociation Techniques

in #writing7 years ago

Yes. Damn woman, you go. You've reached the other side of something I've only been able to dance around, like following the wall, looking for the gate. I've been trying to find a somatic therapist on and off for a while, to no avail. I've learned resourcing though, which is what I think you've described with the two different focuses. Only, the way I learned it was slightly different, and your way seems more powerful. So glad I'm following you...your writing, your experiences, they are good for me to read. Thank you for sharing.

Sort:  

Thanks @uniwhisp. I recently moved to California and have yet to find another somatic therapist that I feel like I'd jive with. I'm still looking though.

I'm glad this writing is helpful to you. Honestly I wish someone had shared an experience like this with me before, because this is a legitimate thing that can happen with our perceptions as human beings, but at the same time might sound like some totally crazy esoteric nonsense. As someone who tries to shy away from "Feel good" nonsense, I have never experienced anything more real and gratifying.

What part of California? I might be able to get you some names. I know folks in the Petaluma-ish area. I'm glad you were able to make this break through, and thanks again for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60289.82
ETH 3304.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42