you are in love with your suffering

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

I spent time with family yesterday and my nephew, named neil after me, is miserable. I deleted him from my instagram because he always posts sad pictures of himself in very beautiful places with beautiful faces and food that I'd have to work 3 months to pay for.

yesterday with his usual sulken face, only more depressed and sagging now, as if he had lost any desire to put any effort into practicing his happiness or the positivity he preaches on his social media. meanwhile he is the most miserable human I've met

he told me that he decided to move to Australia, and when I asked what does he want to accomplish there, he said he just wants to die. I told him once already that happiness is a physical practice, it takes time and effort and is completely independent from any outside environment, and I am pretty sure that moving to Paris was not going to make him any happier than he is now. He said that I am oppressing his freedom of expression and speech, and that he will do whatever his dreams tell him because the internet said so.

I just looked at him and wanted to ask him how did his spiritual journey to India pan out, but then I remembered he posted something on the internet about throwing up and almost dying but this 31 year old bitch had been dying or miserable since I met him. He'd always had more than any of us did, and I do not anyone who wants more. He is also the most depressed and self sabotaging victim I've met. so go ahead kill yourself. just stop telling me that you are going to do it.

i told him about steemit as a solution to get him out of his miserable joblessness, i think he will do it just because he values laziness and attention more than he values his pity story. Before I left, I told him that suffering is a choice.
Then he walked away and got on his latest iphone. It will be interesting to see what happens after his dad, and his sole source of income passes away. maybe he will go die somewhere and free up a seat at the dinner table for someone more constructive.

His mom once got a pet that she fed since birth, and we stayed out on Christmas for too long and we came back and saw that the adult pet had chocked and died on its food because it never learned how to eat on its own. They never learned and kept going. I guess as long as they keep inviting me to their dinner parties I will keep on drinking my mango lassy and smiling and nodding. but I will not entertain a pity party of a rich little bitch who'd never endured any real pain in his life.

a7951f83825f3191e6c195d75f2f7935--italian-renaissance-renaissance-art.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @uncleneil! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you Steemitboard!
much obliged.

Congratulations @uncleneil! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Presentamos el Ranking de SteemitBoard
Introducing SteemitBoard Ranking

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @uncleneil! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64951.20
ETH 3557.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35