introductionsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

hello,
I am Neil. the weird uncle that his relatives slowly stop talking to. during my last visit to one of my cousin's homes. she grabbed my hand and asked me to stop talking in front of the children, I asked her "why?" she said " because we do not raise our kids to ask question". I reached out to her to apologize for my ethnocentricity and I haven't heard from her since.

this steemit will be a comic book journal for me to make fun of my painful feelings, because I always liked comedy and it always helped me resolve silly situation with the appropriate tickle to the left ear, right on that fuzzy part. .. mmmmmm.

anyway.
nice to meet you.
I noticed there are some people who have a need to keep some sort of centralized culture in this decentralized system, and please accept this as an early apology. I will do my best to source my images, but if I can't find the source, please help me locate it and I will update the post prior to flagging. you motherfuckers haven't had fun flagging a brother since Jesus, man. so chill the fuck out and mind your own pleasant Steem and leave us the fuck alone to be and think however we want you stupid bitch! fuck!

anyway.
nice to meet you all.


Sort:  

Convicted flagger here ;) Funny post man, watch out for those bots and welcome

imagine there are no convictions,
it's easy if you try.

nothing to flag,
or be flagged for.

no censhorship too.

imagine if all the steemians,
upvoting one another
in peaaa....aaccceee...

to you too my friend!

Hello, Uncleneil, I'm just here to leave a nice Hello ^^. Unfortunately i don't have much voting power, but i will be back and vote my followers. Need to grow a little ^^. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

who are you?

What's up @uncleneil,

Welcome to SteemIt. I'm Fred (a fellow steemian) here to say hello. You'll probably notice a robot or three welcoming you but I'm one of those human fellas.

Hope I gave your post a little boost with the upvote, resteem, follow and all that social stuff. Looking forward to seeing some of your 'comic book journal' :0)

thank you Fredacker! I appreciate your kind and warm welcome.
what is your best strategies for using this software?

@uncleneil just keep it simple.

  • Post as often as possible
  • Resteem The Great Stuff
  • Follow likeminded folk
  • Upvote The Great Stuff
  • Keep telling your friends about SteemIt :0)

And basically just have fun. There's a bit of a learning curve with the editors but it'll come quick and all the answers can be found using the SteemIt search or google.

You'll see there's a lot of spammy stuff here and like I said, robots, but mostly SteemIt is a cool community of real live humans just making a difference on the web.

Thank you fred! you've been a great support in my time here and helpful too! great guys like you make this my favorite place on the internet.

{{{{{{{{blush}}}}}}} :0)

Hello uncleneil, we'll, weird isn't such a bad thing, I've been called worse. Welcome here though!

thank you tzarchisom, that is a very neat name. next time someone calls you worse, we gotta cut them up with our sharp wits. take care friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64833.23
ETH 3558.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35