You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: introduction

in #writing7 years ago

What's up @uncleneil,

Welcome to SteemIt. I'm Fred (a fellow steemian) here to say hello. You'll probably notice a robot or three welcoming you but I'm one of those human fellas.

Hope I gave your post a little boost with the upvote, resteem, follow and all that social stuff. Looking forward to seeing some of your 'comic book journal' :0)

Sort:  

thank you Fredacker! I appreciate your kind and warm welcome.
what is your best strategies for using this software?

@uncleneil just keep it simple.

  • Post as often as possible
  • Resteem The Great Stuff
  • Follow likeminded folk
  • Upvote The Great Stuff
  • Keep telling your friends about SteemIt :0)

And basically just have fun. There's a bit of a learning curve with the editors but it'll come quick and all the answers can be found using the SteemIt search or google.

You'll see there's a lot of spammy stuff here and like I said, robots, but mostly SteemIt is a cool community of real live humans just making a difference on the web.

Thank you fred! you've been a great support in my time here and helpful too! great guys like you make this my favorite place on the internet.

{{{{{{{{blush}}}}}}} :0)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64076.80
ETH 3516.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64